Thanks Martha

After a few weeks here, it is safe to say that I am not a very good cook.  As much as I wish I had inherited that trait from my mother, I did not, which frustrates me a little.  After a couple of failed attempts making dinner, it was clear I needed some help, so I of course turned to Martha Stewart.  One thing I am usually embarrassed to admit is that I love Martha…she once came into the store I worked at over the summer and I became so star-struck I had to run into the back and compose myself.  I’ve baked a few recipes from her website, but have never cooked a meal by Martha, so I figured I’d give it a shot (lets face it, I can use all the help I can get).  The boys wanted chicken, so I found a recipe that sounded pretty delicious and extremely simple.  With (a lot of) help from one of my roommates, we made cayenne pepper chicken with avocado salsa and it was a great success (finally!).  The chicken was flavorful with a little kick, but the real showstopper on the plate was the avocado salsa.  Overall, it was a very successful meal…thanks Martha!

Stolen picture from MarthaStewart.com, but ours looked just as good!

Leave a Reply

