Halloween Pasta

There are a few women I look up to when it comes to cooking and baking…my mom, Aunt Judy, family friend Meg Messina, and my best friend Mia’s mom Karen (oh, and my girl Martha).  Before leaving for Buenos Aires, Mia’s family insisted on having me over for dinner, which I was obviously very excited for since Karen is one of the best cooks and bakers I have ever met.  Karen of course delivered and the meal was amazing…I was particularly obsessed with the pasta she had made that night (I had to actively tell myself to refrain from going in for thirds), which was fusilli in a cream sauce with sausage and peas.  After harassing Mia for the recipe, similar to this, I decided to give it a try and make it on my own (and by on my own I mean with the help and supervision of one of my roommates).  It came out really great, almost as good as Karen’s, so I’m pretty proud of myself (and my roommate).  The boys pointed out that it looks a little like brains and guts thanks to the tri-color fusilli and de-cased sausage, so instead of lovingly calling it Pasta a la Klein, we’re going with Halloween Pasta.

2 thoughts on “Halloween Pasta

  1. Aww, I am so honored. The pasta looks yummy… I only wish that I had been sitting at your table armed with a fork and a glass of Argentinian red! I just love reading your blog and looking at your pictures Kel. You ‘re really living! You are an amazing writer too. Job #4 …food critic!
    Loved hearing your sweet voice last night xoxo Aunt Judy

Leave a Reply

