Mis Padres Chilenos

I was extremely happy/excited to be back in Santiago was to see my Chilean parents.  A main reason I had such an unforgettable experience while studying in Chile was because of the family that I lived with.  Probably the nicest, most wonderful people I have ever met, Norma and Carlos truly made me feel like a member of their family.  We made plans to meet for dinner after the New Year, and I literally could not wait.  We shared a lovely meal (Norma is an amazing cook), and also had delicious homemade pisco sours.  It was so surreal to be back in their home (which feels so much like home to me), and to share dinner and catch up with mis padres chilenos.  It was also really nice to meet the new students from Delaware that were living there for Winter Session.  I am so glad that I was able to spend time with Norma and Carlos…they have taught me so much and I am so grateful to have met them.

IMG_1479

Leave a Reply

