Simple Meals with Steph

As I’ve said before, I’m not the best cook.  However its something that I’d really like to change, so I’m glad to be living with my friend Steph who has agreed to teach me some of her cooking skills.  As soon as we got settled into our new apartment back in Buenos Aires, Steph and I went right to work on making me less useless in the kitchen.  Trying to be a little healthy and detox after indulging on our vacation, we’ve been eating a lot of vegetarian meals.  We successfully made cauliflower cakes, which came out really delicious especially when paired with a yummy zucchini sauce.  Steph made a pizza with a cauliflower crust that I could not stop eating it was so fantastic. We also created our own spicy pasta salad with chickpeas, onions, red peppers and tomatoes (so freaking good).  Being the sugar-addict that I am, we of course had to follow-up all of these dishes with something extra sweet. We decided to make fried bananas with dulce de leche, which was a delicious combination and just the right amount of sweet that I was craving.  Although I still have a lot to learn, I am really excited that my cooking is getting much better!

IMG_1516

IMG_1529

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

