Casa Chic

One thing I have tried very hard to avoid while down here is shopping.  It has been easier than I thought (probably from living with boys who could care less about shopping), even though we live so close to some of the best shopping in the city.  As hard as I tried, I could not let Quail visit without seeing some of the shops in Palermo SoHo.  One afternoon we wandered around the neighborhood and came across Casa Chic. I love the way the store is decorated, especially the artificial tree in the middle that’s used as a display for home goods and knick-knacks.  I really liked the clothes as well and even fell in love with a few t-shirts in the children’s section referencing the Hamptons.  Casa Chic reminds me of so many of my favorite shops at home, and I will definitely be going back to browse for inspiration (my wallet would probably combust if I tried actually making a purchase).

IMG_1832

IMG_1829

IMG_1830

IMG_1828

Leave a Reply

