Jardín Japonés

I was looking forward to having a visitor for a little reminder of home, but also to encourage me to visit certain attractions in the city that I had neglected thus far.  One place that the boys and I still had not visited was the Japanese Garden.  The garden is one of the largest of its kind outside of Japan and is conveniently located in Palermo, just a short walk from my apartment.  The pond at the park is surrounded by Japanese plants, and contains beautiful bridges, waterfalls, and giant stone lanterns.  I was particularly fond of the massive coy fish living in the pond, and the peaceful calm of the garden (other than a toe-stubbing incident).  Before leaving, we stopped to have a snack…Quail and I of course chose vanilla and red bean ice creams that came in the shape of a fish (so cute!).

IMG_0848

IMG_0841

IMG_0871

IMG_0890

Leave a Reply

