Quail Bird

There are often times in my postgrad life that I am nostalgic of my college experience.  Going to the University of Delaware was one of the best decisions I ever made, and I sometimes miss the people I met and the memories we shared.   That said, I was ecstatic when my college roommate Kristin decided to come to Buenos Aires on vacation.  I’ll never forget meeting Quail at UD during our first days there as freshmen.  She lived on the same floor as my best friend from high school, and about two minutes after meeting her, she immediately started harassing me about my dislike for taking shots.  “What kind of Irish girl are you?!  Here, stop being ridiculous and take another shot.”  Needless to say we instantly became friends and continued to share (to my dismay) many shots and countless other memories during our time at Delaware.

487862_3380935687329_802290370_n

Excited to have my first guest since moving here, I tried to squeeze all of the best things about the city into a week.

Leave a Reply

