The Secret Garden

My favorite place in the city has definitely become the botanical garden.  As much as I love it, I have not been going as often as I would like.  The garden was designed by Carlos Thays and contains thousands of different species of plants and trees.  I like how you can always find a quiet spot to sit and relax or read (I always think of it as an outdoor library).  Quail and I went one afternoon and I think it became one of her favorite places in the city as well.  She even started to lovingly refer to it as the Secret Garden.  I sat and read while she explored the different sections of the park.  I love so much that the garden is a short walk from my apartment, which will probably be one of the things I miss most about living in Buenos Aires.  Although it will be sad to part with, it has inspired me to finally visit the New York Botanical Garden

IMG_0969

IMG_0974

IMG_1005

IMG_1014

IMG_1004.

Leave a Reply

